Curried Apple Sprouts

Last winter was all about the roasted brussel sprouts, any that found their way into the house were throw in the oven and by god do they taste wonderful that way.  I decided, however, to try and widen my sprout repertoire so had a dig around to find something new to do with them.  I’d tried the Blissful ones so next up was this one from 500 Vegan Recipes.

These are so easy to make, you basically saute everything and on top of the apples, curry and sprouts there is garlic, herbs and onion.

The taste was lovely and the tables were reversed once again with me being the one eating the majority of something and boys turning their noses up at it.  I’ll get them to appreciate sprouts, I’m determined!

I served them with oven fried seitan (recipe from Quick and Easy Vegan Comfort Food) using seitan from The Fatfree Vegan blog and some mashed potatoes.  Oven fried seitan is always a winner around here.  I’m starting to crave some proper fried seitan though so maybe I’ll make some soon…

One thought on “Curried Apple Sprouts

  1. Hi there, I tried a fab sprout recipe where you roast the sprouts for a bit then add stock and a breadcrumb layer, they are lovely, kids liked them too apart from elder daughter (who was determined not too!) The recipe is on the River Ford (organic veg box delivery people) website. definitely worth a try.

So, what do you think?

