Food Log – 3 Feb 06

Breakfast – Cinnamon and raisin bagel, 2 cups of black coffee.

Lunch – Mashes up Sunflower Lentil Roast with a small bit of margarine and a bit of the flax/balsamic oil between 2 slices of white toast. 3/4 of an apple (Little One eats the other quarter!), 2 medium glasses of water and a chocolate chip cookie.

The loaf was really nice mashed up and I have 1 more piece left that I will have for lunch tomorrow.

Dinner – Pasta with home made sauce from freezer, a bit of vegan Parmesan and 3 medium glasses of water.

I had more pasta than you probably should but it’s that time of the month and I’m craving carbs. I also LOVE pasta an awful lot!

Later on I will have a cup of tea and one more cookie, then there will be 2 cookies left for DH when he gets in and then no more temptation!

I’ve realised that I’m eating a lot of white flour in stuff I buy and stuff I make. I want to have a look at this and see what I can do about it. I can sub some brown flour for white in stuff I make, I can’t find barley flour over here so I can’t use that… Budget is an issue as well, brown flour costs about three times as much as white flour (I buy store brand cheapest stuff) so we can’t afford to replace all white with brown and brown pasta costs about half again as much too… Any suggestions appreciated!

So, what do you think?

