Food Log – 16 March 06

Breakfast – 2 cups of black coffee and a cinnamon and raisin bagel with soya margarine.

Lunch – Leftover Sunflower Lentil Pie* mashed with vegan mayonnaise on french bread, I mixed in a little flax seed oil and balsamic vinegar. Large glass of water. Leftover apricot cobbler.**

Dinner – Fruity Pilaf***, 1 pita bread, 1 Oatmeal Choc Chip Cookie****, I also ended up having another one in the evening…

Misc – 2 cups of herbal tea

Exercise – walked the dog

* From Vive Le Vegan, Little One even ate some mashed on toast for lunch, only half a sandwich but it’s a start!

** Woolfies Quick Peach Cobbler from La Dolce Vegan. I used tinned apricots as I’ve never seen frozen peaches over here. I didn’t heat the apricots or add any sugar to them I just dumped the whole can and half the juice in. It came out pretty well, I am wondering if you can use less margarine though as half a cup seems like a lot and I think I will cut the sugar back a bit as well as it was very very sweet. I’m not sure what texture cobbler is supposed to be so I may have overcooked this a bit but it’s edible and not bad!

*** From A Vegan taste of the Middle East

**** From La Dolce Vegan, very nice but not healthy!

I have really cut back on my water. I know, I know, it’s so good for you and all but I found when I was drinking all that water I was going to the bathroom every half an hour, and I’m not exaggerating… I can’t live my life going up and down the stairs and always having to pee… I had thought that after a few months my bladder would have gotten used to it and I would go less often but it just wasn’t happening. How does everyone drink so much???

So, what do you think?

