Has It Been *THAT* Long Since I Posted?

Wow, I had no idea it had been so long, I knew it was a while but not over 2 weeks, I’m very sorry…

It appears that I can’t loose weight without keeping track of what I eat, I also can’t loose weight when I’m ill, I had a horrible cold that lasted over a week and during that time it was hard enough to keep on going let alone check everything I ate.

Can anyone give me some pointers on how to get our immune systems up? I have been ill more since I had Little One than I have ever been in my life, I think being pregnant and then having a bad time after I had him has just totally knocked my immune system over and I really want to build it up. All ideas gratefully accepted! We’d love to juice more and suchlike but we just can’t afford all that fruit (stupid huh, can’t afford to be healthy…)… Michelle asked me if I’d been looking after myself and the real answer is ‘no, I’ve not been’. I really need to start though and improve my health in general, exercise is next on my list of things to do, I’m not very good at it though so I will have to find ways to work it in.

I have been doing a lot of cooking and thinking ‘oh I should blog about that’ and then not making it to the computer. I am going to start my Food Log again so that will mean I write which recipes I use and how they worked out.

I ordered The Mediterranean Vegan Kitchen: Meat-Free, Egg-Free, Dairy-Free Dishes from the Healthiest Region Under the Sun yesterday from Amazon after a few recommendations and I’ve got the Hot Damn and Hell Yeah cookbook to pick a few things out of for the month’s menu which I’ll be working on over the next couple of days, our monthly shop will be on Sunday so I need to get my lists together!

I sorted out the baskets with my backup stocks in them yesterday and discovered that I have 3 bags of flour and 2 bags of bread flour in there, I guess I just kept buying them each month not realising I wasn’t using as much as I was buying! I’ve made my system a bit more organised though and I can see what I’ve got now which is much better than having it all stuffed in and no idea of what I have or need.

Right, enough rambling, I will post my Food Log tonight and I’ve changed my reduction totals to show that I’ve gained 2lbs back. Back on track yet again for me, I hope I make better progress this time…

So, what do you think?

