Day 8 Food Log

Breakfast – Oatmeal with maple syrup, 1 cup of black coffee.

Lunch – Salad with chopped up Sunflower Lentil Pie in it and oil free dressing. 2 large glasses of water. Slice of rhubarb loaf.

Dinner – Stir Fry with Seitan (no oil used but the seitan has it in I’m sure as it was tinned), wholewheat noodles, large glass of orange juice.

Evening – 2 cups of herbal tea, slice of rhubarb loaf.

I realised that I didn’t put down that I had grapes yesterday afternoon and one day last week I had a slice of Tofutti cheese as Little One asked for it and then didn’t eat it and that stuff is too expensive to throw away!

My new scales seem to weigh me the same as the old ones so no change to the weight, at least I only have to weigh myself twice now to check rather than 4 or 5 times to get an average weight!

I’m feeling a bit better today, I will keep going and see what happens. I do feel a bit better in myself but my skin is awful, I’ve not had this many eruptions and black heads ever before. I really need to find a good vegan skincare routine and get myself into it but I’ve not found anything I can afford yet so I will keep looking.

Yes, I’m eating a lot of rhurbarb loaf but no one else will touch it and I grew the damn stuff! Plus it’s too late now to freeze it as it’s probably only got 1 day left before it needs to be thrown, next time I will do my usual bake, slice and freeze so it’s not there waiting to be eaten.

So, what do you think?

