No Weigh In For Week 3

I decided not to do my weigh-in and measure last week, I was ill and also had my period which meant that my food choices basically went out the window. One I could have dealt with but both was too much for me!

I have to admit though that I am finding the programme hard now and quite dull. I have had to eliminate most of my lunch choices as they were all wrong and I don’t ever seem to find the time to cook anything new for lunch. Breakfasts I’m getting better at and am developing different things to try out and rotate but lunches, I’m very stuck. I am also finding that I’m getting bored of vegetables, vegetables, vegetables all the time. I don’t want a bowl of raw stuff for lunch every day and then more vegetables for dinner, it all just seems too much for me. I don’t know whether I’ll get on with the Eat To Live book because of this. I totally understand that I should be eating lots of veg and that it’s healthy blah blah blah but unless I find new ways to serve it up I’m just going to start avoiding it soon I think which is pretty bad for a vegan!

Anyway, I am feeling a bit better today so I am going to try and make an on-plan dinner tonight and also make up some muffins or something for snacks along with the pretzels I’ve got in (not to be eaten at the same time lol). If anyone can suggest ways to get over this hump I’d love to hear them.

On a positive note I seem to have given up caffeine quite by mistake. I had a migraine for a couple of days and thus didn’t have any coffee or tea, just some chamomile tea. Since I’ve been feeling better I’ve decided to try and stay off the caffeine and see what happens. So far it’s been 2 and a half days with no caffeine and I feel fine, I guess I wasn’t consuming enough of it to have withdrawals as with having to walk Little One to school I was down to 1 cup of coffee a day anyway. I will see how long I feel like going without it, it’s another one of those ‘bad for me but I *like* it’ things though!

Rambling now so I’ll shut up!

So, what do you think?

