Taking Time Off

I’m having a week off from the plan. I was quite depressed last week which made it really hard to stick to the plan (I always want to eat when I’m unhappy). This week we are awaiting pay day on Friday and don’t have enough money for me to buy in all the fruit and salad that I would need so I’m giving myself a week off and eating like a regular person again.

I have to say it’s nice to eat the same as the boys and to prepare nice meals again. I still wish I could find a way to eat that was healthy but still interesting. I find ETL a bit restrictive still and a lot of the things I like to eat are off limits. I love to bake and I like to make jam and suchlike and if I can’t eat it then there’s no point doing it which makes me sad.

I think I will carry on using ETL to eat and follow the guidelines say for 3/4 days a week when I reach my target weight but the other days I will eat and cook the way that I like to. I would hate to loose my ability to enjoy cooking and enjoy different dishes and styles of food.

There must be a way to cook more on ETL but I’ve not figured it out yet, any guidance is appreciated. I have looked at the Fat Free Vegan website but I have to say that there isn’t much there that takes my fancy recipe wise.

Anyway, next week I will go back on the plan, I am thinking maybe I will try it 5 days a week and see if I can still loose weight. I’m not talking about binging on my days ‘off’, just eating good interesting vegan food and less salad! Guess I’ll see how it goes.

So, what do you think?

