Pumpkin Muffins

I made the Pumpkin and Carob Chip Muffins from Vegan Lunch Box the other day and they are fabulous, I highly recommend this recipe! You can’t tell at all that it’s wholemeal flour and they are very simple to put together.

I did make a couple of changes, I used dark chocolate chips rather than carob (you can’t find carob chips here) and I used walnuts rather than pecans due to price and thus availability in my larder.

I also didn’t add the cinnamon sugar to the top of the muffins. I have found with pumpkin muffins that the tops tend to get a nice slightly crunchy sheen without having to add extra sugar to them and these were fabulous without.

Am now making plans for out Thanksgiving dinner, if my damn printer would stop messing about and just print out the green bean casserole recipe for me things would be well on their way!

So, what do you think?

