Baked Macaroni and Cheeze – The Nutritional Yeast Cookbook

This is the first recipe I have tried from this book and it was pretty nice. I wasn’t too sure about the ‘cheeze’ sauce as it didn’t seem to me to be cheezy enough, but once it had been baked it was really nice. I also doubled the dried mustard in it to give it a bit more zing.

The sauce is a standard white sauce (although she tells you to make it with a roux, I will just dump it all in and whisk next time, far easier!) with a bit of mustard, olive oil and some nutritonal yeast (of course!) in it.

You mix it with the cooked pasta (we couldn’t find macaroni in the supermarket so used spirals instead) and then cover with breadcrumbs and bake.

Little One and I are having the leftovers for lunch today and I will be making this again in the future.

So, what do you think?

