Pizza


I use the pizza dough and pizza sauce recipe from Vegan With A Vengeance as neither have ever let me down! The dough says that it will make 2 14″ pizzas, we make 2 square pizzas about 10 inches across and then one for Little One that is about six inches across from the dough no problem and we are all full and satisfied afterwards!

My pizza had red onion, yellow pepper (the colour Little one requested), mushrooms fried with some balsamic vinegar, black olives and was topped with Tofutti mozzarella slices as they didn’t have a block of vegan mozzarella in the shop when DH went.

The sauce calls for a huge 4 tsps of salt, I halve it to 2tsp for the full recipe but I think I may drop it again as I always think it’s too salty and then forget the next time I make it to add less. It’s a really simple sauce but really nice, the full recipe will do 3 meals for us, I’ve got 2 lots in the freezer from the batch I made that night.

I don’t normally manage to eat the whole pizza but I must have been hungry as I did eat all of this, pig that I am! The baby must be in a better position not crushing my stomach too as a week ago there would have been no way I could have eaten it all!

So, what do you think?

