Penne With Sweet Pepper and Tomato Sauce

This sauce takes about 45 minutes to make but it’s well worth it as it has a lovely taste, it’s not 45 minutes of constant attention though so it’s not hard work. I used half cherry tomatoes and half regular this time, last time I made it I used all cherry tomatoes and it had more flavour, regular tomatoes here seem to taste of nothing at all….

I blended in the basil as I got bored trying to chop it up small, then I put the sauce through a sieve to remove all the tomato skins as I’m too lazy to skin them first. Of course the basil got sieved out too, so next time I will try and keep chopping so it stays in!

One thought on “Penne With Sweet Pepper and Tomato Sauce

  1. Pingback: Menu, Menu, We Have a Menu! « Vegan Food For Thought

So, what do you think?

