Mixed Gingered Vegetables With Coconut


When I was making this I was really unsure whether it was going to turn out edible or not, especially as I thought I had added too much ginger to it. However, the end dish was really really nice and I will be making it again, it was just the right combination of ginger, coconut and a tiny bit of chili (recipe called for 2 chilis, I used half a mild one as we don’t like too much heat).

It’s a really simple dish to do, basically fry some of the veg, add the rest of the veg and some stock and seasoning and then boil with the lid on until cooked, add the creamed coconut and serve.

I had the leftovers for lunch the next day and they survived well in the fridge and reheated well which is always a bonus.

Little One liked this meal but DH was less sure.

So, what do you think?

