Emily’s "Meat" Loaf

My parents were here over the weekend and my Mother looked at my menu list and decided that she’d like to try the meatloaf for dinner on Saturday night. Again, no pictures, really sorry about that. We’d been out for a walk on the beach and then to a farm shop and by the time I finished cooking for 5 I was pretty dead on my feet!

I have made this recipe before and really like the loaf it creates. This time I put too much bread in by mistake and it was a bit dry and didn’t stay in loaf form which was irritating. However, everyone ate it, even my Dad who normally complains if he has to eat a meal that doesn’t contain meat in it! This loaf has vegan cheese, walnuts, vegan Worcestershire sauce, nutritional yeast, vegan mock ground beef and herbs in it, besides the cheese it’s a store cupboard recipe once again if you always have onion, celery and carrots in the house that is!

This is a pretty quick recipe to put together, you just fry off your vegetables, mix everything together and then bake it. The baking takes 40 minutes total so it’s probably an hour from chopping to table.

So, what do you think?

