Farfalle With Zucchini, Mint and Almonds


This was an OK pasta dish, I didn’t find it that special or interesting and I’m not a fan of raw garlic so if I do ever make it again I will cook the garlic first. It’s the first pasta dish I’ve ever seen Little One not like as well which says a lot as he adores pasta. The mint didn’t taste all that minty, I have avoided dishes with mint in them in the past because I just couldn’t get my head around how they might taste, but the mint wasn’t bad at all. I don’t think my food processor chops things down fine enough as the nuts gave the sauce a funny grainy texture and the garlic was still in bits that left that horrid raw garlic taste in your mouth when you ate it.

There is room for improvement should I choose to give it another go, I’m sure it could be a great dish with a little tweaking.

So, what do you think?

