Dieting Again

I have started trying to loose the baby weight (from both babies unfortunately…) and have made a good start this week loosing 2lbs and 2.25 inches.

Basically I’m just eating less and trying to eat more healthily, for example when I have salad I’m having low fat dressing and some seeds on it rather than bacon bits, croutons, crispy onions and mayonnaise! I’m not sure how long this strategy will work without exercise but it’s 3 weeks until Little One goes back to school at which point I will start walking 3 miles a day and I will also try to work in some yoga off a dvd once I’m less tired from all the walking and he starts full days (he goes half days for 2 weeks).

Anyway, I’m keeping a food diary to try and keep motivated and keep track of the cutting back, hopefully I can keep loosing and keep motivated, I would like to loose 42lbs and then evaluate whether I want to try and go any lower than that or not.

I just have to keep reminding myself that it took a long time to get this big and it’s going to take a long time to get smaller. This is a life change rather than a short term thing so I need to keep interested and focused on what I put in my mouth, just being vegan isn’t enough to be healthy.

So, what do you think?

