Spicy Peanut Sauce

This was the first thing I’ve made from this Bryanna Clark Grogan book. Ever since having Tiny I’ve been obsessed with peanuts and peanut butter. I think that it’s probably because it was the one thing I gave up whilst pregnant as in England we’re advised not to eat peanuts if there is a history of eczema and/or asthma, which there is in both our families so I abstained. I now eat peanut butter almost every single day for breakfast and I had been thinking about peanut sauce for a while so when I saw this recipe I knew I needed to give it a go.

I have to say that it wasn’t all that spicy. I think that it actually could have done with more of the chili garlic paste in it than it called for and next time I will add more of that and no fresh garlic to it. Besides that it was a really nice sauce and went well with the soba noodles and stir fry vegetables I did to go with it.

The recipe makes quite a lot of sauce, I will make half the recipe next time so that I don’t have to throw away the extras, as much as I liked it I didn’t fancy eating it two days in a row!

Despite the lack of posts I have been cooking, but I’ve been using recipes that I’ve already reviewed here so there’s been nothing new to write about. I will put up my fortnightly menu soon and there are lots of new recipes on that so look out for more posts soon!

So, what do you think?

