Linguine with Garden Bolognese


Or in our case Spaghetti as we ate the linguine with the other pasta dish I posted about!

This is one of those sauces where you take a jar of pasta sauce and liven it up by adding more stuff to it, however I’ve used much better recipes than this one, this was passable but not particularly interesting or wonderfully flavourful.

The recipe calls for a 26 ounce jar of pasta sauce, we don’t get jars that big over here so I added a tin of chopped tomatoes instead of buying 2 jars of sauce. Again I replaced red wine with white wine as well.

This made enough for 2 meals so I put the rest in the freezer and we’ll use it in the next few weeks when I’m doing my clean out the freezer and larder menus!

So, what do you think?

