Homestyle Chocolate Chip Cookies


If you’ve not made these yet, why the hell not? They are the best chocolate chip cookies that I’ve tasted in a very long time, vegan or not. In fact the only cookies better than these would be my Mother’s when I was growing up, but I’m sure her recipe wasn’t vegan!

I made a double batch of these yesterday and they will all be gone by bedtime tonight, everyone here loves them! I made these with half wholemeal flour and half white and you really couldn’t tell at all. The chocolate chips are plain chocolate ones from the baking section in most supermarkets, they’re not as sour as some dark chocolate is.

I miss baking, but I don’t do it as much as I would like to because I eat what I make which isn’t particularly healthy. I don’t tend to crave a lot of sweet things, I’m more of a savoury eater, but when I want sugar lord do I want sugar….

Anyway, these hit the spot, so if you’ve not tried them yet get the book out and give them a go!

So, what do you think?

