Pancakes


This is the pancake recipe that I use the most out of the many many that I have in my tons of cookery books. It’s really simple and works every single time. As soon as I said ‘pancakes for breakfast’ Little One went and ran for a banana from the fruit bowl as we always have banana and maple syrup on our pancakes (DH doesn’t like American style pancakes). This time I cooked the sliced banana into the pancakes, although you can’t see it in the photo as it’s on the other side!

These pancakes freeze well and keep well, Little One had some for breakfast the next day heated up in the microwave (without the bananas in though as I didn’t think they would keep well that way).

So, what do you think?

