Stir Fried "Beef" with Peppers and Tomatoes

This was the plainest of the stir frys I’ve made from this book, the stir fry sauce was pretty dull to be honest and I would have liked something a bit more flavourful to go with the peppers and tomatoes.

I used TVP chunks rather than seitan as, I’m sure I’ve mentioned before, vital wheat gluten is not to be found over here and tinned seitan is very expensive. I am not sure if I mentioned before but I cook my TVP chunks using the recipe found in 20 Minutes To Dinner, they are *so* tasty that way that I have to try and get them in the freezer as fast as I can before I eat them all!

Anyway, I guess it’s good that we’ve liked so many recipes from this book, there was bound to be a few here and there that we don’t like!

So, what do you think?

