Big Gigantoid Crunchy Peanut Butter – Oatmeal Cookies


These cookies are amazing! I have been looking for the perfect peanut butter cookie and I think I may have found it, pity that with 3/4 of a cup of peanut butter and 2 cups of sugar it’s not particularly healthy though, despite the oats!

The recipe says to make 12 huge cookies, I made 18 pretty damn big cookies, next time I use this recipe I think I will make them a little smaller so as not to feel so guilty for eating 2 of them.

It’s a really simple recipe with ingredients that you have to hand, although once I’ve used the American peanut butter that I have it won’t get made very much because English peanut butter comes in jars that only hold around 1 cup of peanut butter which will make this more expensive to bake.

The cookies are crunchy but once you start chewing they get chewy which is great for those of us who like a bit of crunch but also like chewy peanut butter cookies. You can’t actually taste the oats in these cookies, but you can pretend that they make it healthier than it is!

So, what do you think?

