Broccoli Cashew Teriyaki Tofu Stir-Fry


A very tasty stir fry, the sauce for this was really nice, although a bit expensive with the amount of Tamari that it used plus agave nectar which is so expensive over here it’s silly.

The only thing I will look out for next time I make this is that the tofu absorbed all the vinegar in the marinade so it was really sour. It was my fault rather than the recipes as I used tofu that had been frozen and when it’s had all the water squeezed out of it that stuff will absorb anything. I will probably use frozen tofu again (I always forget to use up the tofu so I end up throwing it in the freezer before it goes out of date) so I will use more tamari and less vinegar to marinade it.

This sauce would work well with any vegetables I think so I will probably experiment with it using whatever I fancy in a stir fry at the time rather than sticking to broccoli, tofu and peppers.

So, what do you think?

