Cheezy Macaroni

I really like the idea of this cookbook. It’s designed for couples or people with small children so you don’t make a ton of food and end up wasting it or eating leftovers forever. As Little One and I normally eat the same stuff and Tiny will just need a bit blended up for a while once he moves on from pureed vegetables and fruit it will hopefully get a lot of use in my kitchen.

There is no photo of this recipe as it wasn’t the prettiest thing to look at. The sauce was made using wholewheat flour and then it has ketchup added at the end which made it kind of a beige pink shade. It was, however, tasty which is what matters and Little One enjoyed it too. The sauce has herbs in it along with the usual nutritional yeast and thickeners.

I used 2 cups of macaroni rather than the 1 1/3 that the recipe called for and it was actually just the right amount of pasta for the sauce. I think with the lesser amount it would have been too runny for my liking. The 2 cups made enough for Little One and I to have for dinner and some left for my lunch the next day so I’ll use that amount next time I use this recipe.

So, what do you think?

