Linguine with Sage and White Bean Sauce


Having just said that I love so much I’ve made from this book I’m now going to tell you that I’m undecided about this sauce! It was very rich which was odd considering all it had in it was beans, balsamic vinegar, sage and onions. I think I put too much sauce with the pasta (I have a habit of being a pig with pasta) so that may have been the problem, perhaps with less it won’t be so overpowering.

It was a nice sauce and I will make it again at some point to see whether I like it or not, perhaps I’m just not used to so much sage in things, I usually use a tiny bit of dried in things and this had quarter of a cup of fresh which may have thrown my tastebuds into confusion!

So, what do you think?

