Cajun Burgers


These burgers are called cajun because they use rice flour and kidney beans but the herbs in them aren’t particularly Cajun in feel. They reminded me of the bean burgers that Burger King used to serve many moons ago which was ok as I liked them!

The burgers in this book seem to come out a bit soft in the middle. I am a fan of a more firm burger so I will cook them longer in the oven next time and also fry them again like I did this time to crunch up the outside a bit.

I got 8 burgers from this recipe.

So, what do you think?

