Dan Dan Noodles


This was the first recipe from this book that I wasn’t too keen on. It’s a rice noodle based dish that has a soup of stock and peanut butter and on top of it is a mixture of tvp with flavourings that make it a bit spicy. To me it just didn’t gel all that well and wasn’t hugely interesting to eat. It didn’t help that my rice noodles didn’t cook through properly even though I soaked them longer than the packet called for either.

I don’t know if I’ll make this again, if I do it won’t be for a long while I shouldn’t think.

So, what do you think?

