Black Bean Soup

This soup was disappointing. I may have to admit defeat in finding a black bean soup that I love as much as the one from Vive Le Vegan. I have come to expect that all Black Bean soup will have a real depth of flavour and be a bit spicy, this one was too thin and pretty bland in taste, even with some lime juice and Tabasco Chipotle sauce thrown in it.

I will go back to the VLV one for now, but I will probably try others in the future in the hopes that they will live up to my black bean soup tastes!

So, what do you think?

