Curried Grain and Apple Salad


This is a really tasty salad made from bulgar, celery, granny smith apples, carrot, walnuts and dates mixed with mayonnaise and curry powder (you could make the Deli Dressing from the book but as I had mayo to hand and little time I took the easy option). The salad is really filling with the bulgar, you can make it with any number of grains, and has a really nice crunch from the apples and vegetables.

Next time I make this I will make half as the whole recipe makes a massive amount that will take me 3 lunches to eat and I tend to get bored with stuff after having it twice, plus I think the walnuts are going to go pretty soft after sitting in the mayo for too long. I’m looking forward to trying this with different grains in the future though.

So, what do you think?

