Carrot Soup


This is such a simple soup to make and everyone here loves it, even Jim who actually tends to eat less than Piggle does, finished off a huge bowl of it and asked if there was leftovers for lunch!

I used all the organic carrots from my vegetable box in this but as they were quite small I also used 3 that I bought from the supermarket. I don’t add the dill to the soup as I absolutely can not stand the taste of it (unlike the majority of vegan cookbook authors it seems, that stuff is in almost everything!) but in my opinion it doesn’t need a herb in it as the carrots stand on their own, especially these organic ones!

I served it with fresh organic bread that we bought the same day for a very tasty simple supper.

So, what do you think?

