Organic Food Article

From today’s Guardian, apparently organic food sales are falling as the price of food rises.

One quote that sticks in my mind is that organic food is ‘a nice to have rather than a need to have’ thing. For me it’s becoming more and more of a need, I don’t put dairy or meat into my body or my children’s so why do I put chemicals in us?

More food for thought…..

Oh, and while I’m posting links to The Guardian, this article was in there the other day. I tend to cringe when I see an article about someone going Vegan as they tend to be ill informed and put people off but this one isn’t too bad I didn’t think, although I can’t believe they haven’t found anything but silken tofu to use….

So, what do you think?

