Tahini Rotini with Broccoli and Lemon


This sounded like it would be nice, it’s basically hummous watered down with a bit of stock on pasta with broccoli. However, it just didn’t work for any of us, Jim asked me this morning if I’d remembered to write horrible next to the recipe in the book!

As you can see I used penne rather than rotini as I don’t think I’ve ever seen rotini for sale over here, I can’t actually remember what shape that is, but as any parent of a 5 year old will tell you, you eat whatever shape pasta it is that they want to eat that week!

Not a keeper then, but at least I’ve tried it.

So, what do you think?

