Cinnamon Spiced Roasted Veggies with Couscous


I’ve made this before but didn’t post it for some reason. I added some extra vegetables to it and a lot more than the recipe called for as my Mother came over to eat some and I knew there wouldn’t be enough for all of us if I didn’t.

This had sunshine squash (declared ‘magnificent‘ by Jim!), red pepper, a turnip my Mother grew, 2 carrots, regular potatoes (the recipe calls for sweet potatoes but as I had tons of regular ones I used those instead) and red onion. I used stock powder and some garlic salt in the couscous to give it some flavour.

The meal was really nice tasting but for some reason it came out a bit dry this time, I don’t think I used enough oil in the veggies and I used pretty dry vegetables themselves so there were no juices released.

Still a nice meal enjoyed by all and it will be made again for sure.

So, what do you think?

