Broccoli Creem Soup

I think it’s considered a hit when your 5 year old is told that he’s a little young yet to take a thermos to school asks you if instead he can have the leftovers for his breakfast the next day, especially if said 5 year old has sworn blind many many times that he hates broccoli!

This is a really simple recipe and I didn’t make many changes to it, I didn’t have as much broccoli at it called for (4 cups) so I added only half the soya milk that it required (1 cup instead of 2). I also didn’t use steamed broccoli for a garnish as I didn’t admit to Jim until after he’d declared it magnificent (his new word this week I think!) that it had broccoli in it!

I served it with the organic bread I’d picked up with my shopping that day and not only did Jim eat the whole bowl (there were 30 spoonfuls in it, we counted as he ate!) but he also had 3 slices of bread, carb loving boy. Piggle liked it as well and had leftovers for his lunch (Jim didn’t have it for breakfast so Piggle has some more in the freezer) and I really enjoyed it as well which was nice as the last time I tried broccoli soup it tasted really horrible.

So another soup to repeat when we have extra broccoli from the organic box definitely.

So, what do you think?

Broccoli Creem Soup

I think it’s considered a hit when your 5 year old is told that he’s a little young yet to take a thermos to school asks you if instead he can have the leftovers for his breakfast the next day, especially if said 5 year old has sworn blind many many times that he hates broccoli!

This is a really simple recipe and I didn’t make many changes to it, I didn’t have as much broccoli at it called for (4 cups) so I added only half the soya milk that it required (1 cup instead of 2). I also didn’t use steamed broccoli for a garnish as I didn’t admit to Jim until after he’d declared it magnificent (his new word this week I think!) that it had broccoli in it!

I served it with the organic bread I’d picked up with my shopping that day and not only did Jim eat the whole bowl (there were 30 spoonfuls in it, we counted as he ate!) but he also had 3 slices of bread, carb loving boy. Piggle liked it as well and had leftovers for his lunch (Jim didn’t have it for breakfast so Piggle has some more in the freezer) and I really enjoyed it as well which was nice as the last time I tried broccoli soup it tasted really horrible.

So another soup to repeat when we have extra broccoli from the organic box definitely.

So, what do you think?

