Tasty Stew


I had an assortment of vegetables that didn’t seem to fit into any recipe I could find so I decided, as any good vegan would do, to make a stew and use them up all at the same time!

I used a red onion, a white onion, potatoes, carrots, a whole small head of celery, about a third of the swede and runner beans. To those I added a tin of chopped tomatoes, a couple of Tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce, some stock, some thyme and sage and about 5 good handfuls of tvp chunks. I thickened the sauce with some cornflour, although it could have done with being thicker than I made it as it was still a little bit runny.

There was a huge pot of this, enough for a few meals for Piggle, lunch for me the next day and a meal for me at the weekend so it was a good use of all the little bits I had hanging around. It was such a hearty meal that I didn’t bother with any bread to go along with it.

So, what do you think?

