Sesame Kale Soba


Again this is the whole amount, not a single serving! I had the serving dish out still so I decided to use it again.

This is such a simple dish to make it was almost untrue! You boil the noodles for a few minutes, add the kale (or in this case rainbow chard) and cook until the noodles are done. Drain it and then pour a very simple sauce over the top and call it done!

I didn’t add the arame as I didn’t have any and I used kale powder rather than dulse as that’s what I had in the cupboard. Oh, and my sesame seeds weren’t unhulled, but I don’t think that made much difference!

It was such a tasty dish, the dressing is really tasty and the boys both enjoyed it as well so we’ll be having it again. It was wonderful to sit and watch a 5 year old trying to find the chard in his dish and chowing down on it, it makes me happy when he finds new vegetables that he enjoys eating, especially ones as healthy as that.

If you have the book give this one a go for sure on a night when you’ve not got much time to cook, it’s lovely and I’m looking forward to the leftovers for lunch!

So, what do you think?

