Shepherds Pie

I say made it up myself in the tag but this is actually my Mother’s recipe veganised and then changed a little bit more to use up the celeriac that I got in the vegetable box!

The recipe is pretty simple, it’s just soya mince (I used tvp this time as I was out of the soya mince), a tin of baked beans, some worcestershire sauce, herbs and an onion and then you top it with mashed potato and bake it for 20 minutes. I mashed in the small celeriac that I got in the vegetable box and the boys didn’t seem to notice. I thought it added a nice other flavour to it and I’ll do it again if I get another one.

Dishes like this are lovely for wintertime when it’s cold and frosty outside, it’s pure comfort food and nice and warming. I used this recipe almost every time I make shepherds pie now as we all like it.

So, what do you think?

