Chickpea and Green Bean Curry and More Vegetables

img_2162

This curry from Vegan Fire and Spice was really quick and tasty.  It’s onion, a pepper, garlic, curry powder, cumin, cinnamon, cayenne, water, green beans, a tin of chickpeas and coconut milk (I remembered I had some leftover in the freezer just in time to defrost it in the microwave and throw it in!).

This can be made from getting the vegetables out of the fridge to serving in half an hour no problem so put your rice on first if you’re going to make it!

Again though I have to say that the portions are off in this book.  This just fed 2 adults and 2 small kids so I’d say it’s 3 adult portions with a side dish rather than 4 servings as a main meal.  I must try and remember that when I use this book again (and I will as it’s got tons of great stuff in it!) if I’m going to be serving more than the 3 of us.

My Mother was around for dinner and she enjoyed it a lot as did they boys and I so it’s a keeper for when more green beans show up in the box!

This is the next vegetable box we got

img_2163

in it were onions, potatoes, carrots, broccoli, parsnips, brussel sprouts and leeks.  The menu was:

Carrots and Peas – Spicy Vegan

Broccoli Creem Soup – Get It Ripe

Stew made from parsnips, leeks, seitan, carrots, onions and anything else to hand with suet dumplings.

Carrot Soup – How It All Vegan

I was feeling uninspired and only had the boys for a few days that week so it was a pretty simple menu of dishes that I’d made before, some weeks even I don’t feel like cooking much!

One thought on “Chickpea and Green Bean Curry and More Vegetables

So, what do you think?

