Sunday Supper Frittata

I actually made this on a Sunday.  I was having one of those evenings where I had no idea what I wanted to eat for dinner and where there was tofu in the refrigerator that needed to be used up before it went out of date.

I left out the oil and used some greens that I had to hand rather than spinach.  I think I also added some other vegetables to it but I can’t remember now…  I lined the baking dish with baking paper rather than greasing it, although it wouldn’t have stuck I don’t think as it was pretty wet at the bottom.

I served it with potatoes that I cooked under the grill (broiler) with some all purpose seasoning until they were crispy, no oil used and they were nice and crunchy and tasty.

However, neither the boys or I were enamoured with the frittata.  The tofu is in kind of a layer over the top whereas I think it would taste a little better if it were all mixed together.  It was also a little bland and needed a lot more herbs added to it.  I won’t be rushing to make this again but if I do try it I will bump up the flavours a lot.

Anyone else tried this?  What did you think?

One thought on “Sunday Supper Frittata

So, what do you think?

