Winter Celery, Potato and Mushroom Soup

We’re getting celery a lot in our organic box at the moment, it’s really nice but I tend to be at a loss about what to do with it as I’m not a huge celery fan and don’t want it in everything.  With the weather changing of late into very autumnal it was time to break out the big pot and make some soup!

This was really tasty and we all enjoyed it a lot.  Jim is a big soup fan, Piggle likes it but can find it a little hard to eat being only 3.

The only changes I made were to take out the oil (I steam fried instead) and I reduced the amount of salt free seasoning to 1 tsp instead of 2.  I only have Mrs Dash seasoning and I find it very peppery.  I’ve not found any other seasonings like that over here, if anyone knows of one please let me know as my Mrs Dash is very out of date!

The soup has barley in it which makes it nice and filling.  I’ll be making this one again I’m sure as it was nice for lunches too.

2 thoughts on “Winter Celery, Potato and Mushroom Soup

  1. I use the marigold vegan bouillon for stock and it goes down very well. We usually soup our veg box celery as well hte kids love it!

So, what do you think?

