Jim Cooks! Noodles With Spicy Corn and Cabbage Stir Fry

Jim said he wanted to cook pasta so I pulled out all my pasta cookbooks and he picked this recipe as we had cabbage that needed to be used up.  We’re getting huge cabbages in the organic box at the moment and aren’t keeping up with them, I’ve got a whole one and 3/4 of another in the fridge at the moment and no idea what to do with them, we gave away the third one that was in there to my Mum and Dad!

This recipe was a bit plain for me, as it was for the kids we put a tiny bit of chili flakes in rather than a whole fresh chili.  As the chili was really the main flavour in it it was a little dull and was much better when I had the leftovers for lunch and added a bit of Tabasco and soy sauce to it.

We steam fried instead of using oil and used an orange pepper instead of a red one which is why it’s a little dull in the colour stakes!

If Jim asks for it again I’ll make it for him (or let him make it!) but it’s not a recipe that I’ll be pulling out anytime soon.

One thought on “Jim Cooks! Noodles With Spicy Corn and Cabbage Stir Fry

So, what do you think?

