Earthy Lentil Soup Again

I’ve blogged about this before but I’ve not made it for ages.  Jim is really into soup, his favourite is Leek and Potato (he won’t eat leeks any other way) but he’s game for most soups so he helped me make this one and wolfed it down when it was done.

We don’t eat a lot of soup in the summer but as soon as the weather starts to cool down it comes back on the menu at least once a week, if not more often.

The boys were very impressed with my soup bowls and saucers.  I have 2 sets of soup bowls and always forget to use them.  This design is called Oregon Pine and I have 6 bowls and plates all in different colours.  Now that we’ve used them I’m sure the boys will remind me about them next time we have soup.

One thought on “Earthy Lentil Soup Again

So, what do you think?

