Seitan Coriander Cutlets and Mushroom Gravy

I love a good seitan cutlet recipe and this one is a winner.  It’s from Terry Hope Romero and it’s really simple and quick.  I didn’t change anything in the recipe except that I was in a rush so I used garlic granules rather than fresh garlic.  I doubled the recipe and easily got 8 large cutlets out of it.  I think next time I will make them smaller and make more of them as the boys split one they were so huge!  The texture is really nice to these and they have a great taste.

For some unknown reason I fancied gravy so I pulled out the Comfort Foods book and found this one.  It was lovely, reminded me of tinned mushroom soup which may put some people off but I loved that stuff when  I was young so this was definitely comfort food for me!  I stuck the stick blender in it so it didn’t look like mushrooms for the boys who aren’t that keen on them but they really didn’t like it.  Won’t stop me from making it again though, especially if I want a green bean casserole in the future, this has just the right taste for the sauce!

So, what do you think?

