Austrian Noodles and Cabbage

More cabbage!  This was a really simple and plain recipe but sometimes I find the easiest way to get kids to eat vegetables can be to serve them plainly.  My kids both love pasta so if I serve a vegetable mixed with pasta I know at least some of it will go in them!

I didn’t have caraway seeds (I don’t actually like the flavour very much) so I threw in some mustard seeds.

I think this dish could have been improved by adding some seitan or tvp chunks to it just to give it a bit more oomph.  I meant to serve apple sauce with it as the recipe suggests but completely forgot until after we’d finished dinner.  Maybe next time ‘eh?

So, what do you think?

