Cauliflower-Leek Kugel with Almond-Herb Crust

We’ve really enjoyed the previous types of kugel I’ve cooked so I decided to give a new to me recipe a go and it’s another winner.

Vegan With a Vengeance often gets overlooked when I’m pulling out books to look for recipes in.  I had it out for the pizza dough recipe that I have used for years when I was making this menu so it got a look in for a change.  I am amazed at how many things I have made from it and how many things I’ve not made from it!

This was really easy to make and didn’t take too long.  I actually had fresh parsley for a change but omitted the dill as per usual.

I’m never sure what to serve kugel with because it has the starch and tofu in it already plus vegetables but I figured you can’t go wrong with more vegetables!

The boys both enjoyed this as well despite the fact that they say they hate cauliflower.  Apparently it’s ok in a kugel though, who knew?

So, what do you think?

